Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > iPhone, iPad & iPod > The true faults of iPhone photography...

The true faults of iPhone photography...
Mac Elite
Mar 19, 2014, 11:56 AM

Hi,

let's face it: Photography made a double twist. First it went digital, which took some time to become really good, then it was built into smartphones, which quickly became surprisingly high-quality.

I studied photography for a while - I can see if I can post some photos at some point, I think I want to discuss for a while, if interested - and I wondered lots. When school was over for me, before I started studying, I bought a Canon EOS 350D, and, sort of sadly, used the original lens. It was a great experience, though. For someone who was about 19 or 20, it was a strange feeling to carry so much money around with you, just to get started. Everyone congratulated, though, although I thought it was a bit unnecessary.