Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > iPod, iPhone & iPad > iPod Nanos for only 99 bux!!

iPod Nanos for only 99 bux!!
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Sep 2005
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 12:00 AM
 
4GB nano for 99 bux: <<<deleted spamination>>>

OMFG! These things are so friggen small!!
I just got mine today and i ordered it on friday. how can they sell them for so cheap!?
(Last edited by ghporter; Sep 21, 2005 at 04:02 PM. )
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Berkeley
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 12:11 AM
 
If it sounds too good to be true ... It probably is.
The ad this post links to is rather suspicious. It says "iPod nano 99$" with the dollar sign in the wrong place. Normal price for this item is more than DOUBLE this price. And this is an extremely popular item, so there would be no reason to discount it so heavily.
Caveat Emptor.
(Last edited by Adiamante; Sep 21, 2005 at 12:12 AM. (Reason:title disappeared))
     
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Indy.
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 12:28 AM
 
a spam responed to by a newbie.

I like you already Adiamante!
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Berkeley
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 12:37 AM
 
Thank you Railroader.
I would hate to see anybody get suckered.
     
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Indy.
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 12:53 AM
 
We're a relatively savy bunch.

The mods will be around soon to get rid of this thread or lock it. This kind of spam is not tolerated.
     
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: BFE
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 12:55 PM
 
iPod nano for $50!


Made ya look!

I'm a bird. I am the 1% (of pets).
     
Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: San Antonio TX USA
Status: Offline
Sep 21, 2005, 04:02 PM
 
That site does look suspicious. It uses Apple's graphics and ad verbiage, but the price is just WRONG. "Too good to be true" seems to be applicable here. I investigated and the "Secure Checkout" page is NOT really secure; no SSL connection is even attempted. It's either a really BAD spam item, or a scam. Either way, I deem this thread CLOSED due to SPAM.
Glenn -----
OTR/L, MOT, Tx
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2011 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.7 © 2000-2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2