Popular cloud storage service Dropbox announced
on Thursday an alteration to its status quo. No longer will Dropbox for Business users be unable to access their own personal Dropbox files from the same device. Dropbox users with both types of account will now be able to access content on both, while business IT departments will still be able to keep the Business side separate from employees personal files.
Users can now link their personal Dropbox accounts to their Dropbox for Business accounts. The two accounts will then show up on mobile devices as Personal and Business folders. Users will also be able to determine which folders will receive automatic uploads of which files, ensuring that personal pictures are not automatically uploaded to a workplace folder.