Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > Marketplace > Allied Computing? Good or Bad?

View Poll Results: Allied Computing - Real prices or Fake goods?
Poll Options:
Real Deal 3 votes (42.86%)
Faking it bad 4 votes (57.14%)
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll
Allied Computing? Good or Bad?
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Nov 2002
Status: Offline
Nov 30, 2002, 10:18 PM
 
Anyone bought anything from Allied Computing? They seem to be posting in EVERY mac forumn on the planet. Their prices on Mac equipment are VERY low, just wondering if they are a reputable company?
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Tora Bora, dead under 6000 tonnes of rock
Status: Offline
Dec 1, 2002, 03:34 AM
 
If the prices are too low on brand-new stuff, then tread lightly, infidels. If it's too good to be true, ...well, you know how it goes.

I come back to you now, at the turn of the tide.
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Denville, NJ.
Status: Offline
Dec 1, 2002, 11:44 AM
 
Too-good-to-be-true prices smells of J.C.Morris.
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Nov 2002
Status: Offline
Dec 2, 2002, 12:26 AM
 
These guys are listed on Apple's reseller listing, so at least we can be assured that they are a real authorized reseller.
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Binghamton, New York, USA
Status: Offline
Dec 2, 2002, 07:56 AM
 
Originally posted by leagueofcavemen:
These guys are listed on Apple's reseller listing, so at least we can be assured that they are a real authorized reseller.

But then again, its well known that you are their schill, so its hard to take what you say very seriously.
2.3Ghz 17" SandyBridge MBP 8GB RAM 7.2k 750GB HD anti-glare display|Dell 2408WFP|64GB iPad2 ATT 3G
     
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: In a world of Infinite Keys
Status: Offline
Dec 2, 2002, 11:19 AM
 
Allied Computing, stop spamming the forum. It's against the TOS and you have violated it a few times now.

If you would like to advertise with the site, contact advertising@macnn.com to setup the proper form of advertisement.

You remind me my wife… why you laugh? She dead. | sasper at gmail dot com
     
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: College Park, MD
Status: Offline
Dec 2, 2002, 01:49 PM
 
Originally posted by davidflas:



But then again, its well known that you are their schill, so its hard to take what you say very seriously.
Even if he is, their IPs don't match.
They don't even use the same ISP.
So chill.

HOWEVER, AnarFrudan and leagueofcavemen ARE the same person.
My website
Help me pay for college. Click for more info.
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2011 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.7 © 2000-2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2