Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > Marketplace > Is this for real? 1ghz Titanium for $1125?

Is this for real? 1ghz Titanium for $1125?
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SDF-1
Status: Offline
Feb 4, 2003, 01:27 PM
 
http://www.macosrumors.com/

Ok, so it's on MOSR, so maybe that should already set off the alarms, but the seller is EXIMGROUP and they're offering 1ghz Titaniums for $1125... are these from a recent hijacking or is this another one of those deals where you send money and wait for 6 months before an FBI investigator shows up at your door to inform you that you've been ripped off?
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SDF-1
Status: Offline
Feb 4, 2003, 04:08 PM
 
Well, isn't this amazing.

The eximgroup sale has been taken off his front page and now it's a paypal link from Meader begging for cash.
     
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: College Park, MD
Status: Offline
Feb 5, 2003, 02:25 AM
 
There was no point in posting this in the first place.

If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.
My website
Help me pay for college. Click for more info.
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2011 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.7 © 2000-2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2