 |
 |
PlayStation 2 Emulator
|
 |
|
 |
|
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Feb 2001
Status:
Offline
|
|
Anyone heard of or used this Blue PS2 emulator. I saw it floating around on Hotline and wondered what it is or if it works.
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Clinically Insane
Join Date: Apr 2000
Status:
Offline
|
|
Yeah, I've tried it. I had no luck. No idea what it's meant to be, or if it actually works... meh.
Sorry.
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Feb 2001
Status:
Offline
|
|
Thanks Cipher! Before reading your reply, I downloaded it and tried it. Turned on all the virus protection I possess in case! There are screenshots in the installer package showing what purport to be pics of it working, but all I got was an "insert Playstation DVD" screen and it didn't recognise any of the discs I tried. I notice the website doesn't work either.
So, no luck. Don't bother downloading it, you guys!
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Mac Elite
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Status:
Offline
|
|
yeah, blue PS2 is a fake program. it doesn't do anything. i used to see all the time on carracho.
although, there is one company working on a PS2 emulator for X. it would use some sort of breakout box. haven't heard any news about it lately...
http://www.macraider.com/TGSX.html
i remember reading in an article that they want to work together with sony on this, but i doubt sony will give them the time of day...
tr
[ 02-22-2002: Message edited by: tr ]
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Mac Elite
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chico, CA and Carlsbad, CA.
Status:
Offline
|
|
Originally posted by Troll:
<STRONG>Thanks Cipher! Before reading your reply, I downloaded it and tried it. Turned on all the virus protection I possess in case! There are screenshots in the installer package showing what purport to be pics of it working, but all I got was an "insert Playstation DVD" screen and it didn't recognise any of the discs I tried. I notice the website doesn't work either.
So, no luck. Don't bother downloading it, you guys!</STRONG>
I saw that on Carracho 4 or 5 months ago. I read somewhere that it is a hoax. It is too good to be true ayways.
|
"In Nomine Patris, Et Fili, Et Spiritus Sancti"
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
 |
| |
|
|
|

|
|
 |
Forum Rules
|
 |
 |
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
|