Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Enthusiast Zone > Classic Macs and Mac OS > What's with "converted" screen shots?

What's with "converted" screen shots?
Thread Tools
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 4, 2002, 03:02 AM
 
Suddenly of late, all my screenshots open as "Picture N, (Converted)". The converted pics are not printable - both Print and PrintSetup are greyed out in the file Menu. This affects all my old screenshots as well as current ones as they are taken (and opened).

I'm running OS9.0.4 on a WallStreet 250.

Clues: 1) As the pics are opened, a window flashes too quickly to read, but my guess is it's some message about "converting" the pic/file.
2) I recently installed Photoshop LE about chronological with the change in screenshot behavior.

Anyone know what gives?? TIA
     
3gg3  (op)
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 6, 2002, 02:21 AM
 
bump...now the Post Reply/login function has returned. And I desperately need some help here. And I'll add that the Save As menu item is also unavailable.
     
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Winnipeg
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 8, 2002, 07:59 PM
 
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Photoshop LE shouldn't be causing that problem.

I have no idea how that'd happen. What are you opening them in?
     
3gg3  (op)
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 9, 2002, 03:02 AM
 
I'm opening them from the Finder. I can import them into a WP or AppleWorks and print them from there, but what a PITA compared to the former ease of opening and printing from the Finder (SimpleText, I guess, by default).

I think now that it's a QuickTime conversion, as there are a few other instances of this happening in some other Apps where the conversion window stays open just a little longer.
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2015 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2