Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Enthusiast Zone > Classic Macs and Mac OS > File Sharing Preferences

File Sharing Preferences
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sydney
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jul 5, 2001, 12:12 AM
 
I have a PPC/266 with OS 9.1 connected to a File Server 9.1. After saving the password and username as a registered user to the file server, I restart the computer and the previous username and password keep on reappearing.

After clicking Cancel, the dialogue box appears repeatedly. This ignores both Cancel and Connect commands.

I've been trying to find the preferences in the System folder so this doesn't come up again.

Does anyone have any ideas about how to delete these preference settings?
     
Clinically Insane
Join Date: Apr 2000
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jul 5, 2001, 12:48 AM
 
Delete the contents of the "Servers" folder in your System Folder.

Also, I put an AppleScript in the Shutdown Items folder of the lab computers:

tell application "Finder"
activate
delete contents of folder "Servers" of folder "System Folder" of startup disk
empty trash
end tell
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2015 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2