I've just noticed that the owner Trash folder is visible and _editable_ by other Multiple Users users. The contents are visible anyway, and the contents can be changed simply by unchecking one check box in the Sharing section of Get Info (which can be done by any user).
Given that in Macintosh Manager 1.4, Apple has made the owner's Documents and Desktop folders both inaccessible and invisible, why have they not done the same for the Trash folder? As the owner, I could surely have put confidential documents in the Trash.
Is there something I'm missing here?