After turning on 'file sharing' on my ibook and selecting 'appleshare' from my G4, I am prompted for a user name and password to 'connect to file server as a registered user'. I long ago set up user names and passwords but have forgotten them. I can now only link the two machines in guest mode.
Does anyone have any idea how I can reset user name and password? I've tried doing this under 'users & groups' in 'file sharing' but this does not seem to work.
Many thanks in advance.