Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Mac Notebooks > Part time job offer. Work at home!

Part time job offer. Work at home!
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Nov 2004
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 11, 2004, 05:31 AM
 
CCPI is the leader in the charity activity and healthcare,
serving over 60,000 people annually.
We are seeking a honest, kind-hearted and responsible
people all over the world!
With us you'll find stable earnings and
opportunity to determine your own work load.
We offer a comprehensive benefits package.

Visit our website www.child-project-int.org/jobs.html for
more information.

Feel free asking any questions you might have,
maito: helen@child-project-int.org
     
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lawrence, KS
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 11, 2004, 11:35 AM
 
first post and it involves shipping things to a foreign country...I bet it's not a scam either.
Mr. CaN
     
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 12, 2004, 12:16 AM
 
WTF does this have to do with a powerbook forum ......

Time for the boot!



iBorg
     
Clinically Insane
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Where Airbus babies hatch
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 12, 2004, 02:51 AM
 
Originally posted by helen21:
CCPI is the leader in the charity activity and healthcare,
serving over 60,000 people annually.
We are seeking a honest, kind-hearted and responsible
people all over the world!
With us you'll find stable earnings and
opportunity to determine your own work load.
We offer a comprehensive benefits package.

Visit our website www.xxxxxxxxxxxx.org/jobs.html for
more information.

Feel free asking any questions you might have,
maito: helen@xxxxxxxxxxxxx.org
THIS IS A SCAM.

According to NIC, the site above (edited out) was registered in August by a certain Paul Paster of Go Daddy Software, Los Angeles. A google for "Paul Paster Go Daddy Software" yields the following explanation:
http://www.techsoup.org/forums/index...amp;mid=191322
I just spoke with Sherrie at the real organization, Chernobyl Children's Project International or CCPI at http://www.ccp-intl.org.

They have been having a big problem with this scammer's site and not only are they getting people to work for them and send money out of the country illeagally, they are also stealing the identity of many of the people that respond apply for the "job". One of the things they ask you for is a copy of your driver's licence.

Please DO NOT be taken in by these people! The staff of the real organization are all volunteers and do not take a salary
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2011 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.7 © 2000-2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2