Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Mac Notebooks > Official Mac Notebook Picture Thread

Official Mac Notebook Picture Thread (Page 8)
Thread Tools
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Bellevue, WA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 5, 2004, 09:59 PM
 
man.. the inline images are way too large.

chocking in broadband...
     
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arizona
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 6, 2004, 01:25 AM
 
What in the hell are you doing with those 3 Power Macs and the Dells? I am very curious.
I like chicken
I like liver
Meow Mix, Meow Mix
Please de-liv-er
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 6, 2004, 11:44 AM
 
Originally posted by PowerMacMan:
What in the hell are you doing with those 3 Power Macs and the Dells? I am very curious.
I'm a sysadmin. They're all doing something! Two of the boxes (the extreme left and right computers) are test machines. The get formated, resintalled and subsequently hosed up on a regular basis. The Quicksilver PowerMac just recently became my new Quark license manager server. It'll be shipped off to the server room and stuck in a rack pretty soon. (Of course I'll get one to replace it.) The MDD PowerMac is my general-use desktop Mac. The black Dell is my general-use desktop PC.

Of course the PB is my portable. It's gooood to be a sysadmin.
--
nick
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 6, 2004, 10:02 PM
 
Well, I just got my first Powerbook, so here's my first setup pic.



15" Alu Powerbook 1ghz / Combo Drive
1.6ghz G5 / 2gb ram / Superdrive / 22" Cinema Display
20gb iPod / Handspring Treo 600 / Powermate
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 6, 2004, 11:29 PM
 
Oh MAN that's a sweet setup you have there, jasonsRX7!!
The world needs more Canada.
PB 12" 867 MHz, 640 MB RAM, AE, OS 10.4.2
Black iPod nano 4GB
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Sep 2002
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 7, 2004, 04:21 PM
 
Originally posted by ///Milien:
Here's the same desk as above with my G5, ACD 23 and Powerbook 12. Great desk!


Where did you guys get this desk from? Been looking for a desk and this might fit the ticket.

Thanks... I love this thread!
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 7, 2004, 05:10 PM
 
Originally posted by hseikaly:
Where did you guys get this desk from? Been looking for a desk and this might fit the ticket.

Thanks... I love this thread!
It's called the Z-Line Modina Corner Desk. You can get it at Staples for $99.94. I've been thinking about getting it myself.

Here's a link - http://www.staples.com/Catalog/Brows...er+Workcenters
     
jld
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 98122
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 7, 2004, 07:04 PM
 
Sorry for the crappy cellphone picture.



It is a laptop isn't it?
     
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles/ Dana Point, CA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 9, 2004, 12:22 AM
 
Not the best set up, but here's mine.

btw: i haven't cleaned my room in ages...that's why it's kinda cluttered.

Powerbook Al 15"/1.25 GHZ/60 GB/512 MB/Airport/Bluetooth/Combo w/ 10.3
iPod 20 GB
     
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: CA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 9, 2004, 04:00 AM
 
Here is dadawg's setup messy but oh well...y'all have some nice setup's
javascript:smilie('')

"It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice!"

15"/1ghz Ti/1gb/powerbook Panther
----------------------
Mac Pro Dual 3.0 10gb Ram 2TB discs with ATI 1900xt
----------------------
iMac Grape 333 256Ram 6gb

iSight, iPod Video 80 gb
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Aug 2000
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 9, 2004, 10:20 AM
 
Originally posted by jasonsRX7:
Well, I just got my first Powerbook, so here's my first setup pic.



15" Alu Powerbook 1ghz / Combo Drive
1.6ghz G5 / 2gb ram / Superdrive / 22" Cinema Display
20gb iPod / Handspring Treo 600 / Powermate
What desk is that?
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 9, 2004, 04:56 PM
 
Originally posted by fibroptikl:
What desk is that?
I'm not sure who makes it, but it came from Staples.
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Nov 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 12, 2004, 02:43 AM
 
Clean for me...





12" PB
Dell P4
Dell 1800FP
ipaq 1910
10G 2G ipod
SE T610
Belkin BT headset
Too much networking stuff
     
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 12, 2004, 05:07 AM
 
Originally posted by jld:
Sorry for the crappy cellphone picture.



It is a laptop isn't it?
By far the best setup.
     
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: CA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 02:52 PM
 
Do you find it wasy switching from a natural keyboard to a straight keyboard? I could not do it tried fro many months and was quickly frustrated so went and got a KVM and just hooked up the apple KB since I used the powerbook everyday and it has the straight KB.

Nice setup btw.

Originally posted by mchang:
Clean for me...





12" PB
Dell P4
Dell 1800FP
ipaq 1910
10G 2G ipod
SE T610
Belkin BT headset
Too much networking stuff
"It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice!"

15"/1ghz Ti/1gb/powerbook Panther
----------------------
Mac Pro Dual 3.0 10gb Ram 2TB discs with ATI 1900xt
----------------------
iMac Grape 333 256Ram 6gb

iSight, iPod Video 80 gb
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 07:48 PM
 
Okay...thought I'd finally post pics of my desk setup! Here ya go!

During the day...




And at night...




( Last edited by Minty Fresh; Jan 16, 2004 at 03:48 AM. )
     
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arizona
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 07:57 PM
 
Ha... If my room looked like that when the lights were off, I doubt I'd ever turn the lights on.
I like chicken
I like liver
Meow Mix, Meow Mix
Please de-liv-er
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Nov 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 07:58 PM
 
Originally posted by dabigdawg:
Do you find it wasy switching from a natural keyboard to a straight keyboard? I could not do it tried fro many months and was quickly frustrated so went and got a KVM and just hooked up the apple KB since I used the powerbook everyday and it has the straight KB.

Nice setup btw.
No problem for me, but I switch from work to home all the time, so I'm used to non-natural keyboards.
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 08:02 PM
 
Originally posted by PowerMacMan:
Ha... If my room looked like that when the lights were off, I doubt I'd ever turn the lights on.
HAHA Yeah...sometimes I can't wait for it to get dark outside (cuz of the light shining through all the windows), so I can turn all the lights off...and turn all the blue stuff on!
     
Senior User
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Denver, CO
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 08:21 PM
 
Now that was pretty cool looking. May I ask where all the blue light was coming from? Not just the PC, I assume. Looks cool all the same, though!
BlackBook 2Ghz C2D, 2GB, 120GB HD | Black 80GB iPod 5.5 | 8GB Red iPod Nano |
Check out my personal and classroom sites!
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 08:32 PM
 
Originally posted by mrgaskell:
Now that was pretty cool looking. May I ask where all the blue light was coming from? Not just the PC, I assume. Looks cool all the same, though!
The light from inside the PC is just 4 LED fans. Nothing too bright. Although I'm thinking of adding a cathode light...to make it a little brighter.

Now...the ligts under the LCD panel, and the Powerbook are from these.

http://www.thinkgeek.com/pcmods/lighting/5e66/

You can see the long light under the LCD panel, just attacthed it down there. Now the ones under the Power book are the Mini ones, attached to the underside of the iCurve (one each side...I can take pics if you liked to see how I attached them, and ran the wires). They hook up to just a USB port (I have them both hooked up to a USB Hub hanging on backside of the desk), and they come with a module, that you can set it to flash the lights to the beat of music (from vibration). It's pretty cool!

Thanks for the comments!
     
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: U. of Auburn
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 08:51 PM
 
Hey minty fresh could you do that for me? Post some pics of how you set that up, how many lights did you get total to make that effect? Also which matrix screensaver is that? The 3d one? if not please add a link to it for me, thanks!

-Eric
( Last edited by DynastyMac; Jan 14, 2004 at 08:58 PM. )
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 09:01 PM
 
Originally posted by DynastyMac:
Hey minty fresh could you do that for me? Post some pics of how you set that up, how many lights did you get total to make that effect? Also which matrix screensaver is that? The 3d one? if not please add a link to it for me, thanks!

-Eric
Yeah sure...gimmie a few, and I'll take some pics of everything; write up how it's setup and what-not!
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2004, 11:27 PM
 
Okay...here's some pics, and info on what I did, to achieve the effects in my above pictures.

The light under the Powerbook is provided by Antec LED Mini Tubes...found here - http://www.thinkgeek.com/pcmods/lighting/5e66/ for $14. I placed them on the underside of the iCurve (using the supplied doubled sided adhesive); one on each side.


I ran the wires down the back of the iCurve, and secured them using a couple cable ties.


The lights are attached to a module, that has the on/off switch, as well as a setting you can switch to...to have the lights react to music or games by vibration (there is a dial where you can adjust it). The module (on the left in the pic) plugs into a USB port, and that's where it gets it's power. I ran mine into a USB hub, that's attached to the backside of my desk (you'll see on the right in the pic). I have my Mouse, K/B, and Mem Stick reader plug into that as well...


Over to the LCD Panel...it's using the Antec LED Light Tube...found here - http://www.thinkgeek.com/pcmods/lighting/5e66/ for $14. I attached it to the underside of the LCD with the supplied double sided adhesive. Thing is...the surface under there is not too flat...so it wasn't too secure. So what I did, is attach some Electrical Tape to the back of each side...and secured it to the back of the LCD...fits real tight now. I ran the wire back, and up behind the LCD...taping it to the back.


Here on the back...you can see the module for this one (just like the other) that I attached to the back of the LCD for easy reach.


As far as the lights inside my PC, they are just standard LED Case Fans, that can be had for around $12 a piece. I have 4 installed in mine.

Now the Matrix code you see, is just screen savers. The best one I've ever found, that's got the best representation of the code is the Useless Creations one. It's only for Windows...and that's what's running on the two PC's in the picture. Here is the link - http://uselesscreations.com/matrix/

Now the one that's running on the Mac, is the illumineX Xirtam screen saver. This is one of the best Matrix screen savers for the Mac...but the main reason I chose it, is because it was the only one that allowed me to change the color of the code to blue to match everything. Here is the link - http://illuminex.com/software/screensavers/xirtam.html

Well...I think that covers everything...HAHA...anything else, just ask.
( Last edited by Minty Fresh; Jan 16, 2004 at 03:46 AM. )
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 15, 2004, 01:09 AM
 
Originally posted by Minty Fresh:
Okay...here's some pics, and info on what I did, to achieve the effects in my above pictures.
By far, the best decoration of all is the Homestar Runner sticker
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 15, 2004, 11:40 AM
 
Originally posted by jasonsRX7:
By far, the best decoration of all is the Homestar Runner sticker
HAHA That's actually a coaster. I got a stack of them for free, as well as Strong Bad ones from www.homestarrunner.com when I bought a hoodie with Strong Bad on the front from their store!
     
KP*
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, NY
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 16, 2004, 12:04 AM
 
Here's my desk. I recently resurrected an old Dell monitor to use as my second monitor for the Power Mac. The PB travels back and forth to work so I generally don't hook it up to anything else.
Dual 1.25 MDD Power Mac
23" Cinema Display
15" Dell monitor w/ broken base (c. 1997)
1.25 15" AlBook (you can just make out the white spots if you know where to look)
15GB iPod (3G)
Sony Clie NX80
LG VX-4400
MS Wireless IntelliMouse Explorer 2.0
Airport Extreme
HP ScanJet 3570c
not shown: Canon i850 (i70 lives at work)
( Last edited by KP*; Jan 16, 2004 at 12:18 AM. )
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Up north
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 16, 2004, 08:12 PM
 
You guys make me wanna buy a Powerbook, I don't really need it though. I have a MDD Dual-1Ghz. My Girlfriend does have a 1.25 Al Powerbook since last week, so sexy...
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 16, 2004, 10:14 PM
 
KP*, this is kind of off-topic, but I noticed you have your Airport mounted vertically on your wall...do you notice an improvement in range/signal strength when you do that? When you're rather far from the Airport, that is?
The world needs more Canada.
PB 12" 867 MHz, 640 MB RAM, AE, OS 10.4.2
Black iPod nano 4GB
     
KP*
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, NY
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 16, 2004, 11:20 PM
 
Originally posted by Phat Bastard:
KP*, this is kind of off-topic, but I noticed you have your Airport mounted vertically on your wall...do you notice an improvement in range/signal strength when you do that? When you're rather far from the Airport, that is?
I just recently moved it back up there after having it sitting horizontally on the scanner for a while. I tried it horizontal because my apartment is very long and narrow in the opposite direction from the wall, and I wanted to see if it would improve signal at the far end of the room (the bathroom at the opposite end is only 30 ft. away, so I never need to test the full range of the Airport). It did boost the signal across the room, but it also reduced the signal at my desk from 4 to 3 bars, because it was so close to the PB and actually shooting over it. The desk is where I do 99% of my computing, or sitting in bed right next to it, so reception there was far more important, and the 2 bars I get at the other end of the apartment is still usable for the few times I need it. But most of all, I like it on the wall because it doesn't take up any space.
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 17, 2004, 10:10 PM
 


Check out the following for the full details:

www.makingmymovie.com editing page

Actually its changed quite a bit since then, so I'll update soooon. There were 8 LaCie FireWire HD, 480 GB, behind the G4 PowerBook screen. They have since been sold and I now have a 1.2 TB FireWire Rack System. The 2nd screen is now a 15" Sony LCD and I have a Spirit Notepad mixer.
Regards,

Charles Teton
United Independent Pictures Ltd.
Tel: + 44 (0) 77 8660 5026
http://www.makingmymovie.com
http://www.uipl.co.uk
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jan 2004
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 12:50 AM
 
Here's a shot of my previous PB setup. Note the "firewire superdrive". Three cheers for a do-it-yourself IDE to firewire kit being used for a DVR-A05.


And a picture of my old Airport Base station... http://mgear.homeunix.com/~jeff/000_0138.jpg

Here's a picture of my previous G5 setup too

EDIT: I'm sorry if the pictures are slow, I gotta host them right off the cable, I have no official webspace. =(
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Up north
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 02:32 AM
 
Originally posted by ///Milien:
Here's the same desk as above with my G5, ACD 23 and Powerbook 12. Great desk!

I am less interested in your setup (which is very cool) and more interested in what is on top of your setup.

Are those real Katana, or just display?

If they are real, are they folded steel? Hmm, and do you have any formal training in things like Kendo, or maybe Iaido?
     
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: in front of my Mac
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 03:38 AM
 
It's amazing how many bozos come here to reply with two lines and have to quote the entire post with all the pics!

And them people on T3s wonder why the page loads slowly...

     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: East Coast, USA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 11:30 AM
 
Here's my setup...

PowerMac G5 2.0GHz, 20" Cinema Display, 12" iBook G3 700, 12" PowerBook 1GHz.

http://www.macboyx.com/photos/macs/mymacs113.jpg

Someone asked for a pic of an 12" iBook next to a 12" PowerBook...

Check out my site for more pics...

http://www.macboyx.com
Why pamper life's complexities when the leather runs smooth on the passenger seat?
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Aug 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 02:20 PM
 
Originally posted by Simon:
It's amazing how many bozos come here to reply with two lines and have to quote the entire post with all the pics!

And them people on T3s wonder why the page loads slowly...

It's amazing that you are internet savy enough to use a browser yet you still don't know that images are only downloaded once. Doesn't matter if the image is on the page 100 times, if it is the same image, it only takes up the bandwidth for one dl.

The annoying thing about quoting images that I find is just the fact that they take up so much vertical space. On a 12" screen, it can get annoying.
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Aug 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 02:28 PM
 
Originally posted by macboyx:
Here's my setup...

PowerMac G5 2.0GHz, 20" Cinema Display, 12" iBook G3 700, 12" PowerBook 1GHz.

http://www.macboyx.com/photos/macs/mymacs113.jpg

Someone asked for a pic of an 12" iBook next to a 12" PowerBook...

Check out my site for more pics...

http://www.macboyx.com
Welcome to MacNN

I am confused, I was poking around on your site, and from the blog entries it sounds like you are a female, yet when you go to the pictures of me section, you are a male. Which one is you. Do different people post on your blog?
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: SiliconValley, No. Cali.
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 03:40 PM
 
Originally posted by Fellow2000:
Welcome to MacNN

I am confused, I was poking around on your site, and from the blog entries it sounds like you are a female, yet when you go to the pictures of me section, you are a male. Which one is you. Do different people post on your blog?
Go to the "about me" section. That would answer your question.
     
Forum Regular
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands (The Hague)
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 03:47 PM
 
Originally posted by Fellow2000:
It's amazing that you are internet savy enough to use a browser yet you still don't know that images are only downloaded once. Doesn't matter if the image is on the page 100 times, if it is the same image, it only takes up the bandwidth for one dl.

The annoying thing about quoting images that I find is just the fact that they take up so much vertical space. On a 12" screen, it can get annoying.
Doesn't that depend on the browser you're using? Cause Internet Explorer is like the donkey of browserland.
Everybody should resize there picture to a maximum with of 640 px and make there pic clickable.
Powered by a 15" alu powerbook superdrive
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Aug 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 04:18 PM
 
Originally posted by Alpha-sphere:
Doesn't that depend on the browser you're using? Cause Internet Explorer is like the donkey of browserland.
Everybody should resize there picture to a maximum with of 640 px and make there pic clickable.
Yes it would be nice to have thumbnails, but that is a lot of hassle for someone to go through just to post a pic of their setup. The fact is, forums are not made for picture galleries. It is improper use of software but it works ok so MacNN and many other places uses it. Something like DT2 or spymac is a better solution with a gallery option.

Anyway, it doesn't really depend on what browser you are using, once the image has been downloaded of the server, you have it for that page, no matter how many times the image appears.
     
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Somewhere on the bridge.
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 05:40 PM
 
Originally posted by Fellow2000:
Welcome to MacNN

I am confused, I was poking around on your site, and from the blog entries it sounds like you are a female, yet when you go to the pictures of me section, you are a male. Which one is you. Do different people post on your blog?
That's just too funny!
     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 19, 2004, 11:53 PM
 
You guys have some impressive setups. I'm still holding out with my old g4 power mac, until I can decide to get a 12 or 15", and also for some my concerns to be cleared up. Just joined and wanted to say this thread has given me lots of motivation, and jealousy
i don't post much because i like to
watch, read, learn, contemplate the
many random e-thoughts on this MB.
     
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: in front of my Mac
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 04:17 AM
 
Originally posted by Fellow2000:
It's amazing that you are internet savy enough to use a browser yet you still don't know that images are only downloaded once. Doesn't matter if the image is on the page 100 times, if it is the same image, it only takes up the bandwidth for one dl.
I am well aware of caching, and that is entirely not my problem. My gripe is that I'm on a T3, so loading the images takes no time, but the buildup of the page in my browser takes too long, because the page is about three times as long as it should be. Buildup takes longer, scrolling lags more, etc. That sucks and all because some people are too lazy to cut the img tags when they quote.

If you're going to be a wise guy you should at least think first. Thanks.
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: In my own little world
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 12:48 PM
 
Originally posted by 11011001:
I am less interested in your setup (which is very cool) and more interested in what is on top of your setup.

Are those real Katana, or just display?

If they are real, are they folded steel? Hmm, and do you have any formal training in things like Kendo, or maybe Iaido?
The swords on top are for display only. My Shinken Kitana is packed away until we move into our new place towards the end of the year and I can set up my studio. I've trained in various arts since I was 10.
 Mac Pro 8-Core 2.26GHz Xeon | 12GB RAM | 2.5TB HDD | ATI Radeon HD 4870 | 24" LED Cinema Display
 Mac mini [Unibody] 2.4GHz Core 2 Duo | 8GB RAM | 500GB Seagate Momentus XT Hybrid HDD | 24" LED Cinema Display
 MacBook Air 1.6GHz Core 2 Duo | 4GB RAM | 256GB SDD
Too many accessories to list...
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Up north
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 01:30 PM
 
Originally posted by Simon:
It's amazing how many bozos come here to reply with two lines and have to quote the entire post with all the pics!

And them people on T3s wonder why the page loads slowly...

You are the bozo, I clearly have THREE lines of reply.

     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 06:33 PM
 
Yeah, dammit, this page take a whole 1.2 seconds to load on the T3 at my lab!


Originally posted by Simon:
It's amazing how many bozos come here to reply with two lines and have to quote the entire post with all the pics!

And them people on T3s wonder why the page loads slowly...

The world needs more Canada.
PB 12" 867 MHz, 640 MB RAM, AE, OS 10.4.2
Black iPod nano 4GB
     
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2000
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 06:46 PM
 

Originally posted by macross:
Where did you buy that glass desk? It appears to be somewhat like the other glass desk people on this forum has, but i'm diggin' this more cause of the black sides.
I have the same desk, got it for Christmas from Staples for $149 CDN.
................
     
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Right behind you!!!
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 07:54 PM
 
Originally posted by macboyx:
Here's my setup...

PowerMac G5 2.0GHz, 20" Cinema Display, 12" iBook G3 700, 12" PowerBook 1GHz.

http://www.macboyx.com/photos/macs/mymacs113.jpg

Someone asked for a pic of an 12" iBook next to a 12" PowerBook...

Check out my site for more pics...

http://www.macboyx.com
Nice setup!!! That 20" ACD, with the two 12"ers looks so awesome!
     
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sarnia, Ontario
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 09:08 PM
 
this is my uneventful dorm room tibook setup.
i did the best i could to make my desk look lived in, but it still looks like a dorm.

click to make it full size, i thought i'd be nice and keep the image small for the sake of those who don't want to see my deskin it's HUGE glory.

     
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jan 2004
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2004, 10:36 PM
 
Originally posted by murbot:
I have the same desk, got it for Christmas from Staples for $149 CDN.
First of all I love that desk. Second of all everyone has that desk because it is so cool with a al mac, or any mac for that matter. I tried looking on staples, but no luck. Does anyone know the manu. or name of that exact desk, and price maybe USD$? Thanks alot!
     
 
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2015 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2