Ok im sure we have all read the infamouse P-P-Powerbook story somewhere online. its a tale of a kid who wanted to sell his powerbook on ebay and ended up taking a scamer through the ride of his life. heh.
its actually a very amusing read if you ever run across it. (a simple powerbook scam search on google should bring you results)
anyways....
here is what i would like to find out.
if this site is a fake escrow site.
http://www.escrowstd.com/index.php?cmd=home_page
the reason i ask this is because a fellow classmate of mine asked me to take a look at the specs of a powerbook and then i could not believe the price they wanted for it. if i remember correctly this is what was offered for ONLY!~!! 850 dollars. (give me a break! LOL) PB G4 1.3 or 1.5GHZ ( i forget wat it was) 15 inch screen, and... 3 years of apple care. LOL!! i broke his hopes when i told him this was impossible and too good to be true. i also told him i would ask the masters on macnn.com for their advice. heh =)
wish i had more details on this but this is all i remember. oh yeah it was found on amazon.
your opinions please?
PS. still working at dell and its hell!!!