 |
 |
http://www.ebayserver.net/ - Phishing
|
 |
|
 |
|
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dangling something in the water… of the Arabian Sea
Status:
Offline
|
|
This appears to me to be a good fake. Clicking on the link takes you to http://www.ebayserver.net/.
Comments?
---
Recently, our Account Review Team identified some unusual activity in your account.
In accordance with eBay User Agreement and to ensure that your account has not been compromised, access to your account was limited.
Your account access will remain limited until this issue has been resolved. Protecting the security of your eBay account is our primary concern, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
In order to secure your account and quickly restore full access, we may require some specific information from you. To restore your account to its regular status, you must complete the following steps:
1. Verify your primary e-mail address by clicking the verification link
2. Confirm your identity by completing the account verification process
Once you have updated your account records, your eBay session will not be interrupted and will continue as normal.
To verify your eBay records ,click on the following link:
http://my.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...e=h:h:mebay:UK
We encourage you to log in and restore full access as soon as possible. Should access to your account remain limited for an extended period of time, it may result in further limitations on the use of your account or may result in eventual account closure.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Please understand that this is a security measure meant to help protect you and your account.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Sincerely,
eBay Account Review Department
Accounts Management As outlined in our User Agreement, eBay will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements.
Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions. E-mail ID: 6992
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Outfield - #24
Status:
Offline
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Bellevue, WA
Status:
Offline
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dangling something in the water… of the Arabian Sea
Status:
Offline
|
|
Besides the server, this is the only thing that looked phishy:
To verify your eBay records ,click on the following link:
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Feb 2003
Status:
Offline
|
|
i get these emails every other day.
|
|
"You don't lead by hitting people over the head... that's assault, not leadership."
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Mac Elite
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Seaford, Virginia
Status:
Offline
|
|
So do I. I just violently threaten their lives, their family's lives, their pets' lives, their homes, and everything around them. I don't know if they get the point, but one day they will.
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Baninated
Join Date: Jan 2005
Status:
Offline
|
|
why do you people keep posting about phishing scams? I get a ton of these a week, as does everyone else. get a clue.
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dangling something in the water… of the Arabian Sea
Status:
Offline
|
|
Originally Posted by meelk
why do you people keep posting about phishing scams? I get a ton of these a week, as does everyone else. get a clue.
Well, this is the first I've ever gotten this email. Get over it.
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Mac Elite
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Status:
Offline
|
|
I was strangely tempted to put my username and password in those fields, for some reason. Sort of like how Peter Griffin couldn't help but stick his finger in the pencil sharpener.
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Madison, WI
Status:
Offline
|
|
Originally Posted by awaspaas
I was strangely tempted to put my username and password in those fields, for some reason. Sort of like how Peter Griffin couldn't help but stick his finger in the pencil sharpener.
Or press that button...
-Owl
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|

|
|
 |
Forum Rules
|
 |
 |
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
|