Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > MacNN Lounge > Wholesale 4All legit?

Wholesale 4All legit?
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:16 AM
 
Hey All,

I was just wondering if anyone has ever bought something (in particular a mac) from this company. They seem to have great prices and I'm thinking about buying a macbook pro from their site. Again though, I'm hesitating because their prices seem too good, so just wanted to see if anyone has bought from them before I buy from them. anyway, their website is EDIT: {link removed!]
(Last edited by jrands; Aug 25, 2006 at 08:45 AM. )
     
Professional Poster
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Pretentiously Retired.
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:17 AM
 
spammo
     
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Union County, NJ
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:18 AM
 
The name of the web site alone screams "scam".
     
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Toronto
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:23 AM
 
Q) What is your payment method?

A) Western Union wire transfer (Additional information on how to make the payment will be emailed attached to the invoice).
So does this.
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Mar 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:30 AM
 
Originally Posted by Mastrap
Q) What is your payment method?

A) Western Union wire transfer (Additional information on how to make the payment will be emailed attached to the invoice).

So does this.
Uh, yeah. 100% not legit. And spam to boot!
     
jrands  (op)
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:44 AM
 
sorry, i'm not promoting them. i'm really just wondering if anyone has bought from them and whether or not they are legit. though after looking at my original post, it did seem like an advertisement. lol sorry about that, I'll go back and edit the post. Anyway, I'm just looking into buying a mac and seeing if you could help me out a bit.
     
Posting Junkie
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Union County, NJ
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:51 AM
 
The problem with buying a Mac is that Apple controls the pricing so it's difficult to find a place that has a significant discount on them.
     
jrands  (op)
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 08:55 AM
 
Thats what I thought as well, but somehow this place is selling a macbook for $775 and a macbook pro base model for on $1075 or something like that. I'd like to buy the macbook pro, but the prices seem too good to be true. I haven't been able to find anything about them on the web that's why I came here to see if anyone has ever bought anything from them and make sure they are not scammers or anything.
     
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Toronto
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 25, 2006, 09:06 AM
 
When something looks to good to be true it is probably because it is too good to be true.
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2011 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.7 © 2000-2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2