Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Mac OS X > Is this a reputable site?

Is this a reputable site?
Thread Tools
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: May 2003
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 14, 2003, 12:21 PM
 
I've been considering buying some stuff from their site, but are they reputable? I've never heard of this place before. Do any of you have any experiences with this site?


http://www.themacshoppe.biz/
     
cgc
Mac Elite
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Virginia
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 14, 2003, 02:57 PM
 
Never heard of them but if I buy anything online I use a credit card. If I get screwed I sic the credit card company on them. Before ordering anything just make sure they have an adress and phone number...verify them also.
     
Mac Elite
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: London
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 14, 2003, 04:46 PM
 
If you are in the UK use Barclaycard Visa they have internet shopping insurance on all items bought on their credit card.

Edwin
     
Senior User
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: pittsburgh, pa, usa
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 14, 2003, 07:24 PM
 
wrong forum
-.-
12" SuperDrive
     
   
Thread Tools
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2011 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.7 © 2000-2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2