 |
 |
Is google's traffic has been infected?
|
 |
|
 |
|
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Dec 2005
Status:
Offline
|
|
Yesterday, when I was search net by google, I get this message:
We're sorry...
... but we can't process your request right now. A computer virus or spyware application is sending us automated requests, and it appears that your computer or network has been infected.
We'll restore your access as quickly as possible, so try again soon. In the meantime, you might want to run a virus checker or spyware remover to make sure that your computer is free of viruses and other spurious software.
We apologize for the inconvenience, and hope we'll see you again on Google."
On specific word were a link to site for downloads!!!
Is anybody seen something like this before?
Is possible that someone reroute google's traffic to own site? 
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Administrator 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: San Antonio TX USA
Status:
Offline
|
|
Have you tried it again today? It's working fine for me.
|
|
Glenn -----
OTR/L, MOT, Tx
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: case.edu
Status:
Offline
|
|
|
|
pb 1440x960 | 1.67, 1.5, 128, 80 | leopard
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Administrator 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: San Antonio TX USA
Status:
Offline
|
|
The message looks like the response to a DOS attack, and implies that the recipient is on a network (ISP?) that may be a source of the attack. But it's also from yesterday. Is it still going on? As I said, it works for me today.
|
|
Glenn -----
OTR/L, MOT, Tx
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Dec 2005
Status:
Offline
|
|
It was happen when I was explore phrases (thru extreme) which my visitors use. It wasn't happen when I was repeat request in blank browser (and never again)
I was saved it (but only with "print screen"), and will upload it like .gif, to show you. You can see it at (non public page): http://www.best-net-design.com/google.htm
Please, notice on google's logo (I think it isn't google's logo - go to google and compare).
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Admin Emeritus 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Status:
Offline
|
|
That was a real Google page, they just used text instead of a graphic logo.
In any case, it's been fixed, at least in Safari.
tooki
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|

|
|
 |
Forum Rules
|
 |
 |
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
|