MacNN Forums (http://forums.macnn.com/)
-   Classic Macs and Mac OS (http://forums.macnn.com/classic-macs-and-mac-os/)
-   -   File Sharing Preferences (http://forums.macnn.com/64/classic-macs-and-mac-os/47040/file-sharing-preferences/)

 
Ron Leiws Jul 5, 2001 12:12 AM
File Sharing Preferences
I have a PPC/266 with OS 9.1 connected to a File Server 9.1. After saving the password and username as a registered user to the file server, I restart the computer and the previous username and password keep on reappearing.

After clicking Cancel, the dialogue box appears repeatedly. This ignores both Cancel and Connect commands.

I've been trying to find the preferences in the System folder so this doesn't come up again.

Does anyone have any ideas about how to delete these preference settings?
 
Cipher13 Jul 5, 2001 12:48 AM
Delete the contents of the "Servers" folder in your System Folder.

Also, I put an AppleScript in the Shutdown Items folder of the lab computers:

tell application "Finder"
activate
delete contents of folder "Servers" of folder "System Folder" of startup disk
empty trash
end tell
 
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:28 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2007 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2