Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Enthusiast Zone > Classic Macs and Mac OS > I'm also an Apple employee . . .

I'm also an Apple employee . . .
Tim England
Oct 11, 2000, 03:52 PM

After seeing the response to Sal in the Mac OS X General forum, I definitely see the benefits of the interaction between an Apple employee and the users of this UBB. So, I am here to offer my services as well, to help out as best as possible.

Like Sal, I am here as Tim. I work for Apple, but my comments are my own. I also will not discuss unannounced products or speculate on the direction of Apple. Heck, most of the time, I know just about as much as you do.

I am a Web Producer for the iTools team, part of the Internet Services group. My day to day activities include working with marketing and engineering to make iTools the best it can be. Before working at Apple, I worked for a Graphic Design/Production/Pre-Press company as their IT Manager. Before that, I served as a Certified Apple Technician, where I was a Service Manager. I have been working on Apple products for most of my life, and have a passion for both their hardware and software.

I'm here to help people with questions or concerns about iTools specifically, or Apple in general. I will work hard to answer questions the best I can, and if I can't answer them, I will work to find out who can. And no, I don't know Steve Jobs personal email

With that, let the questions begin.

wlonh
Professional Poster
Oct 11, 2000, 04:28 PM

welcome Tim, and thanks... post away, wherever/whenever you can help

Cipher13
Oct 12, 2000, 02:26 AM

Excellent, nice to see another Apple employee on the boards