Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > Feedback > imageshack hosted sig not showing

imageshack hosted sig not showing
Thread Tools
brassplayersrock²
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 11, 2011, 04:04 PM
 
Hello,
My bpr2 sig, which is hosted on imageshack, isn't showing up on my posts in firefox and safari.

I went to "edit signature" and the coding is still there.

Is this an imageshack thing, or is it a macnn thing?

thanks,
alex
     
Thorzdad
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nobletucky
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 11, 2011, 04:57 PM
 
It's not showing up in Firefox 6.0.1. FF seems to be choking on the img255.imageshack.us... link to the image. Then it just gives up.

I opened this page in Safari 5.1 and the BPR image loaded immediately. Then, I reloaded the page and Safari failed to load the BPR image.

Very strange.
     
reader50
Administrator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: California
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 11, 2011, 05:50 PM
 
I'm seeing it.

TenFourFox 6.0.1 which is FF 6.0.1 compiled for the G5.

Safari 5.0.6 No sig, image times out.

Opera 10.63 No sig, image times out.

Camino 2.0.6 No sig.

Stainless 0.7.5 No sig.

Maybe imageshack only sends one copy per IP address in a certain time interval? The first browser loaded it fine, all later ones failed.
     
Thorzdad
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nobletucky
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 11, 2011, 06:25 PM
 
Originally Posted by reader50 View Post
Maybe imageshack only sends one copy per IP address in a certain time interval? The first browser loaded it fine, all later ones failed.
That would be counter to my experience, though. I tried FF first, and got no image. Then, I launched Safari and got an image (until I reloaded the page)
     
brassplayersrock²  (op)
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 12, 2011, 09:51 AM
 
It seems to be working again guys! Thanks for looking into it.
     
Lateralus
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arizona
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 12, 2011, 02:04 PM
 
I've had the same issue with Safari even this morning - needing to refresh to get an image to show up.
I like chicken
I like liver
Meow Mix, Meow Mix
Please de-liv-er
     
brassplayersrock²  (op)
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 14, 2011, 12:06 AM
 
Is anyone still having problems seeing my sig?
     
reader50
Administrator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: California
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 14, 2011, 12:48 AM
 
I didn't do anything. There wasn't a clear pattern yet.
     
bstone
Baninated
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Cambridge, Chicago, Jerusalem (school/home/heart)
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 16, 2011, 07:51 AM
 
Originally Posted by brassplayersrock² View Post
Is anyone still having problems seeing my sig?
comes up fine on ff 602
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:21 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,