Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Enthusiast Zone > Networking > NetZero & AirPort?

NetZero & AirPort?
Thread Tools
TribeLeader
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 26, 2004, 04:57 PM
 
I need to find a new ISP and am wondering if NetZero (i.e. they're dialer software) works with AirPort (dial-up modem)? Thanks!
     
himself
Mac Elite
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Live at the BBQ
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 27, 2004, 03:16 AM
 
Go to fastermac.net. Inexpensive, mac-compatible dialup service. I used to use them, until I upgraded to DSL.
"Bill Gates can't guarantee Windows... how can you guarantee my safety?"
-John Crichton
     
TribeLeader  (op)
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 27, 2004, 11:33 AM
 
Hey, that's great! Thanks for the link.

(I'm waiting for a high-speed option here.)
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,