Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Our Archives > General Archives > Delicious Monster > Feature request: Checklists

Feature request: Checklists
prymus
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Jul 6, 2008, 07:53 PM

Hi all!

Noob here, and I haven't read *every* post in the forum, so apologies if this sounds familiar to anyone, but I have sent an email to Delicious Monster themselves and they didn't seem to recall anything similar, so here's the gist of my email to them:

*snip*
I am seriously considering the purchase of DL2 with the laser bluetooth scanner as I have huge collections of DVDs and CDs not to mention electronics! It seems just the tool for the job. One feature that I did not see, however, that I think would prove very useful even if only used once or twice would be checklists for parts of or the whole library.

Let me explain: I'll be moving soon and having to collect all my stuff and pack it into boxes and then unpack in the new place. I bet it's not too dissimilar to what most people do and I thought "Wouldn't it be cool if DL would give me a way to scan the whole library before and after the move to make sure I didn't miss anything?".

So it would be great if you guys could have a look at if this would be worth implementing... Possibly set up smart shelves as checklists? Optionally you could add packing into boxes etc which could then be used for storage! I mean, how many times have you stored something and possibly even labelled a box but then later have *no idea* which box a particular item is in?
*snip*

What d'ya guys think? Would anybody be interested?

Lucas

cchris
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Jul 6, 2008, 08:32 PM

Try this: