Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > macOS > Did 10.3.5 kill PCS vision capability?

Did 10.3.5 kill PCS vision capability?
Thread Tools
MacsGalor
Senior User
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 13, 2004, 08:43 AM
 
I went to use my Sprint phone today to connect to the internet which I have done many times and it didn't work. I got a message saying "The selected comm device does not exist" The only thing differant is 10.3.5 so did that kill my ability to use a sprint phone to connect to the net?? I got the same results on my G5
     
Gater
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Nashville, TN
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 14, 2004, 07:47 AM
 
I am having the same problem. This is BAD! I use my Sprint phone to connect to the net very often!
     
jasonsRX7
Mac Elite
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 14, 2004, 03:44 PM
 
Oh no.. what phone are you guys using? I use a Sprint Treo 600 with wmodem on my powerbook. I haven't tried it since the update. I'll give it a try soon and see if it still works.

If it doesn't work, this is bad news!
     
jdb8167
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Apr 2001
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 14, 2004, 08:30 PM
 
Originally posted by MacsGalor:
I went to use my Sprint phone today to connect to the internet which I have done many times and it didn't work. I got a message saying "The selected comm device does not exist" The only thing differant is 10.3.5 so did that kill my ability to use a sprint phone to connect to the net?? I got the same results on my G5
This happens from time to time for me. You just have to go to the Network preferences while the phone is plugged into the USB and OS X will rediscover the phone (modem).

I just tested my SprintPCS phone and it worked fine. LG 5350.
     
Gater
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Nashville, TN
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 17, 2004, 09:20 AM
 
I tryed that. My computer still does not see my samsung phone. Did your phone work under 10.3.5?
     
Gater
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Nashville, TN
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 18, 2004, 11:05 AM
 
I Figured it out! You must delete the old Samsung CDMA Technologies port configuration from network prefs and create a new one.
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,