Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Applications > Quicken "Essentials" available for preorder

Quicken "Essentials" available for preorder
Thread Tools
hab
Forum Regular
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: San Francisco
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2010, 01:39 AM
 
I just received an email announcement for Quicken Essentials.

Does not track investments, do Billpay, or export to Turbo Tax ....

Odd that it has taken them so long to deliver a crippled product.
21.5" iMac 2.7GHz i5; 15" FP iMac 0.8GHz G4, iPhone 5S
     
turtle777
Clinically Insane
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: planning a comeback !
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 14, 2010, 01:57 AM
 
Wow, after all those years, and that's it ?

Is it that long for all the monkeys with typewriters to come up with a finished product ?

-t
     
headhog70
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dayton, OH, usa
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2010, 11:52 AM
 
I'm still using, and looks like I will continue to use Quicken 2004... Windows Version. I'll have Windows XP on my Mac for a long time.
     
64stang06
Mac Elite
Join Date: Aug 2007
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2010, 03:21 PM
 
Funny that they recommend Quicken 2007 for keeping track of investments and exporting to TurboTax.

Charging $60 for this release is just a slap in the face for Mac users.
MacBook Pro 13" 2.8GHz Core i7/8GB RAM/750GB Hard Drive - Mac OS X 10.7.3
     
Thorzdad
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nobletucky
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Jan 20, 2010, 03:28 PM
 
I get the impression that Intuit would really rather Macs simply disappear.
For instance, we used H&R Block's TaxCut the past couple of years, but wanted to go back to TurboTax this year. Well, apparently, TurboTax/Mac cannot import information from last year's TaxCut/Mac files. TT can import from Windows TaxCut files, but not Mac files. So, we stayed with H&R Block this year.
When I want your opinion,-
I'll read it in your entrails
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,