Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > MacNN Lounge > Canada Hates Baby Seals

Canada Hates Baby Seals
::maroma::
Addicted to MacNN
Apr 12, 2004, 07:39 PM

Apparently, Canadians hate baby seals. Can some of the Canadians on this board please enlighten me as to why this barbaric act is allowed? Oh wait, I know... money. Great. Good for them. Let's destroy innocent life in the name of the Almighty Dollar (or whatever Canadian currency is called). I just can't accept this as being OK. This is wrong in so many ways, it's disgusting.

(Forgive me if this has been posted before... I'm not very good at starting timely threads.)

Vader�s Pinch of Death
Grizzled Veteran
Apr 12, 2004, 07:47 PM

Sick, horrible and disgusting.

"If it's broke, you choke."

olePigeon
Clinically Insane
Apr 12, 2004, 07:57 PM

You're only offended because they're cute.

Do you have any idea how many "disgusting" animals are put through extinction every year? Animals critical to our ecosystem? Did you know that 90% (yes, NINETY) of our natural fisheries are gone; and you're crying about baby seals who are hunted under a controlled system, and certainly not to extinction?

Give me a break.
"…I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than
you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods,
you will understand why I dismiss yours." - Stephen F. Roberts

Vader�s Pinch of Death
Grizzled Veteran
Apr 12, 2004, 08:02 PM

Originally posted by olePigeon:

Do you have any idea how many "disgusting" animals are put through extinction every year?
Like what?

"If it's broke, you choke."

::maroma::  (op)
Addicted to MacNN
Apr 12, 2004, 08:04 PM