Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > MacNN Lounge > HuluPlus/Netflix - Seeking Opinions

HuluPlus/Netflix - Seeking Opinions
msuper69
Professional Poster
Mar 5, 2011, 07:30 PM

I just installed a new Sony Bravia HDTV and one of the Internet video offerings is HuluPlus.

I browsed the HD content on the HuluPlus website and although there is a lot of recent content, the number of HD offerings is paltry. I have a streaming subscription to Netflilx and they also have a somewhat dearth of HD content and most of the shows are old.

I'm not that impressed with HuluPlus nor Netflix.

What do you all think?

imitchellg5
Posting Junkie
Mar 5, 2011, 07:41 PM

I cancelled my Hulu Plus subscription after a couple months. They claimed to have all seasons of all the shows they offered, but the reality is vastly different. Also, paying for content and still having to watch adverts pisses me off. I am a big fan of Netflix though, I've never had any issue with their streaming services or DVDs.

msuper69  (op)
Professional Poster
Mar 5, 2011, 08:30 PM

Originally Posted by imitchellg5 View Post
I cancelled my Hulu Plus subscription after a couple months. They claimed to have all seasons of all the shows they offered, but the reality is vastly different. Also, paying for content and still having to watch adverts pisses me off. I am a big fan of Netflix though, I've never had any issue with their streaming services or DVDs.