Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Enthusiast Zone > Art & Graphic Design > Final Cut Pro 3.02 and QT 6.02 compatability?

Final Cut Pro 3.02 and QT 6.02 compatability?
Thread Tools
suhail
Senior User
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Earth
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 24, 2002, 09:15 PM
 
Final Cut Pro 3.02 and QT 6.02 are they compatable?
My Final Cut Pro is acting really wierd!!
     
hadocon
Mac Elite
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Internet
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 24, 2002, 11:49 PM
 
Originally posted by suhail:
Final Cut Pro 3.02 and QT 6.02 are they compatable?
My Final Cut Pro is acting really wierd!!
I have noticed more crashed with 6.0.2 and FCP 3.0.2 as well. It is still useable, but it used to be rock solid! What gives?

What are your problems?
20+ year MacNN forum member. MacBook Air 11" 1.6Ghz 4GB 128GB Backlit Keyboard, 4S, iPad Mini
     
Axo1ot1
Professional Poster
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York City
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 25, 2002, 05:55 AM
 
What OS are you using? FCP 3 running on pre-jaguar is only certified for 5.x.x releases of quicktime, whereas it is recommended that you run QT 6.0.2 when using Jgauar.
     
hadocon
Mac Elite
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Internet
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 25, 2002, 11:04 AM
 
Originally posted by Axo1ot1:
What OS are you using? FCP 3 running on pre-jaguar is only certified for 5.x.x releases of quicktime, whereas it is recommended that you run QT 6.0.2 when using Jgauar.
I am using 10.2.2 I did not know that it was only certified for 5.x.x - where did you read this?
20+ year MacNN forum member. MacBook Air 11" 1.6Ghz 4GB 128GB Backlit Keyboard, 4S, iPad Mini
     
Axo1ot1
Professional Poster
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York City
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Nov 27, 2002, 03:58 PM
 
If you are on 10.2.2 and using QT 6 you're all gravy. Pre 10.2 you need QT 5, it's on Final Cut Pro's front page.


Final Cut Pro and QuickTime 6
Final Cut Pro 3.0.2 has been qualified for use with QuickTime 6.0.2 and Mac OS X v10.2. Users running earlier versions of Mac OS X should continue to use QuickTime 5.x.
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:31 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,