Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Applications > PowerPoint export to QuickTime ...

PowerPoint export to QuickTime ...
jgcan
Forum Regular
Jan 3, 2004, 07:24 PM

Hi, I did not know to much where to post this but here it is ...

I am new to Macs and just bought a PB. At work, I am a pharmacist, we are preparing some formation for nurses (multidisciplinary project) and we want to put it on a DVD. I am in charge of collecting the work of the other members to make that DVD with iDVD.

They all work on PC's and made their part on PowerPoint (made mine on Keynote exported to QuickTime, added narration in iMovie ...).

I need to transform their parts to movies to work in iDVD and I heard there is the option to export to QuickTime with PowerPoint v. x (but not with the PC version of PowerPoint). I don't have PowerPoint v. x and don't want to buy it just to make this export of their files.

Is there someone that have it that would be kind enough to convert their .ppt file to the best QuickTime format as possible for me?

If someone is interested to do that for me, please contact me:

jgniquet "at" videotron.ca

symonsl
Jan 3, 2004, 08:15 PM

Why not import the PPT into Keynote and then create the Quicktime?

jgcan  (op)
Forum Regular
Jan 3, 2004, 08:21 PM

Originally posted by symonsl:
Why not import the PPT into Keynote and then create the Quicktime?