Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Applications > AvantGo & OS X

AvantGo & OS X
aleksteph
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Feb 11, 2003, 10:27 AM

Hi everyone,
I'm new to Mac world and would like to know if there is a way to make work AvantGo with OS X (& palm 4).

Thank you in advance on your answer.
Alek

schwa
Mac Enthusiast
Feb 11, 2003, 11:29 AM

There isn't. AvantGo is pretty much DOA on X since they haven't come out with an updated conduit.

私
Feb 12, 2003, 04:55 PM

I really wish they would actually update. AvantGo was really great. I loved being able to get driving directions from MapQuest onto my Visor without having to write them out.

-私

RoofusPennymore
Senior User
Feb 13, 2003, 12:24 AM

Try iSilo . Works on Win & Mac. I switched a long time ago.
---I'm on a low Microsoft diet.

jen
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Feb 13, 2003, 12:55 AM

I'd definitely second the recommendation for iSilo.

Alexander Turcic has compiled a huge collection of iSilo channels that you can browse/convert using iSiloX. You can find his iSilo web collection on his website:

http://www.turcic.com/palm.shtml

Hope this helps!

Jen

jparisi
Dedicated MacNNer
Feb 13, 2003, 10:10 AM

Originally posted by jen:
I'd definitely second the recommendation for iSilo.

Alexander Turcic has compiled a huge collection of iSilo channels that you can browse/convert using iSiloX. You can find his iSilo web collection on his website:

http://www.turcic.com/palm.shtml

Hope this helps!

Jen
I couldnt find the links on that page???
And what do I use to view the pages on my palm?

jen
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Feb 13, 2003, 10:52 AM