Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Community > Feedback > Mods, please help me to recover old username

Mods, please help me to recover old username
Tiresias
May 5, 2009, 07:25 AM

I have been posting here for several years under numerous usernames, including:

Homo Loquens
Tiresias
I, Tiresias
toothpick_charlie
Minty

About a year ago (I think) I registered an account using my real name. Then a bunch of stuff came up, and to avoid wasting time on-line, I intentionally changed all my forum passwords to random number strings—something I have done more than once.

All I want to do is reactivate my real name account. I can tell you what that is, which matches my gmail address, and whatever other personal details it may contain. However, I think I may also have changed my email address for that account to a random number string.

The long and the short of it is I would like to PM with a mod about this, but am not sure who is authorized to help. Please PM me if you are able to.

Thanks.

—Tiresias.

Tiresias  (op)
May 5, 2009, 07:25 AM

Oddly, my Homo Loquens account has just reverted back to a zero post count and my sig has gone. Weird.

Railroader
Banned
May 5, 2009, 07:48 AM

I thought multiple accounts were against the rules? Can a mod clear this rule up?

turtle777
Clinically Insane
May 5, 2009, 08:14 AM

Well, that's kind of dumb of you. You should have asked the mods to put you on a voluntary temp ban.

But with the way you re-register with new nicks, I don't think anything can really help you...

-t

turtle777
Clinically Insane
May 5, 2009, 08:16 AM

Originally Posted by Railroader View Post
I thought multiple accounts were against the rules? Can a mod clear this rule up?