Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Mac Desktops > The New Power Mac Picture Thread

The New Power Mac Picture Thread (Page 13)
Thread Tools
Velocity211
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northern VA
Status: Offline
Aug 14, 2006, 09:29 PM
 
Originally Posted by bmizar
I love that wallpaper. Would you care to share it?

http://static.flickr.com/43/86623156_b6cc2da162_o.jpg
That's a really nice wallpaper, where can I get it?
iMac 24" | Core 2 Extreme 2.8GHz | 4GB RAM | 500GB HD
PowerBook G4 15" HR | 1.67GHz | 2GB RAM | 100GB HD
R.I.P 1995 Toyota Supra NA-T
     
masugu
Senior User
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bay Area
Status: Offline
Aug 16, 2006, 12:52 AM
 
Yose....where did you get that L-shaped wooden desk??? Love it.
masugu - "Straight Ahead"
BlacBook Core Duo / Original Intel-based MB - DIY Core i7 PC |
     
Yose
Senior User
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Toronto
Status: Offline
Aug 16, 2006, 04:03 PM
 
Originally Posted by masugu
Yose....where did you get that L-shaped wooden desk??? Love it.
Ikea, it's the Gallant desk system.. the desk is actually 3 sections... and I used the T leg option.
Yose.
Give me ambiguity or give me something else.
     
trancepriest
Forum Regular
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Florida
Status: Offline
Aug 16, 2006, 06:21 PM
 
Originally Posted by Jason
trancepriest! after time have those dual 30 inchers become 'normal screen size' to you? or do you still look at them and thing 'god these are huge!'? Also just wondering, when you mad the single 30 hooked up to the Macbook Pro what was the performance like?

Thanks champ!
They become normal, when i had one it seemed huge after a while it seemed more like a 23 inch screen. Now the 23 inch screen seems really really small. I'm only impressed at certain times... like when someone else is using the system and I get a different perspective of it.

The performance was nice on the MBP except for the sparkles/flickering problem on the the 30 inch display when I initially hook it up. the MBP had no problem playing HD resolution flicks on the 30 incher.  often used it for that purpose.
     
FikseGTS
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Aug 18, 2006, 10:06 PM
 
Had this desk custom built for my Mac setup, Mac Pro 3.0 GHz, Apple 30", Samsung 214t's on the sides on Ergotron floating arms mouted to the back of the unit. Pull out shelves for the Mac and Brother printer/scanner/coper, APC/router/firewall/usb hubs hidden in other drawer. Hidden cable routing between the two sides.

     
trevorM
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Aug 18, 2006, 10:11 PM
 
Thats a very different set up indeed. How are the ergonomics of those to displays on the side???
Apple Powermac G5: Dual 1.85GHz | 80Gb System | 3Gb Ram | GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL | BT | Airport | Apple 30" Cinema HD Display Apple Powerbook AL G4: 12" | 1.5Ghz | 60b System | 1.25Gb Ram | Airport | BT Other: Airport Express | Airport Extreme | TiG4 PB 800Mhz | 20" iMac G5 w/ built in iSight | Swivel Screen iMac G4 800Mhz | iPod Mini | iPod Nano | Maxtor One Touch 250GB | Sony Ericsson T630
     
trevorM
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Aug 18, 2006, 10:12 PM
 
Originally Posted by trancepriest
They become normal, when i had one it seemed huge after a while it seemed more like a 23 inch screen. Now the 23 inch screen seems really really small. I'm only impressed at certain times... like when someone else is using the system and I get a different perspective of it.
A 30" soon feels like a normal old display. Now I want something bigger (hehehe). I need to buy a 20" or something to sit beside by 30" to gain some perspective!

The performance was nice on the MBP except for the sparkles/flickering problem on the the 30 inch display when I initially hook it up. the MBP had no problem playing HD resolution flicks on the 30 incher.  often used it for that purpose.[/QUOTE]

Sparkles/Flickering. I had that on my 30" when I initially got it. Apply replaced the display for me.
Apple Powermac G5: Dual 1.85GHz | 80Gb System | 3Gb Ram | GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL | BT | Airport | Apple 30" Cinema HD Display Apple Powerbook AL G4: 12" | 1.5Ghz | 60b System | 1.25Gb Ram | Airport | BT Other: Airport Express | Airport Extreme | TiG4 PB 800Mhz | 20" iMac G5 w/ built in iSight | Swivel Screen iMac G4 800Mhz | iPod Mini | iPod Nano | Maxtor One Touch 250GB | Sony Ericsson T630
     
HisDudeness
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: May 2005
Status: Offline
Aug 18, 2006, 10:14 PM
 
Originally Posted by FikseGTS
Had this desk custom built for my Mac setup, Mac Pro 3.0 GHz, Apple 30", Samsung 214t's on the sides on Ergotron floating arms mouted to the back of the unit. Pull out shelves for the Mac and Brother printer/scanner/coper, APC/router/firewall/usb hubs hidden in other drawer. Hidden cable routing between the two sides.

http://www.dragtimes.com/misc/macprodesk.JPG
Wow, that is an incredible setup!
1.5MHZ Core Solo mini, 1GB RAM
40GB 3G iPod
512MB iPod Shuffle
     
grinder
Forum Regular
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
Aug 19, 2006, 07:26 AM
 
Indeed it is. Some people have too much money. Guys - let's rob him.
2,4GHz iMac | 320GB Passport | BT Keyboard | MX Revolution | 4GB iPod nano
Blog | Flickr | deviantART
     
trancepriest
Forum Regular
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Florida
Status: Offline
Aug 20, 2006, 10:35 AM
 
Originally Posted by trevorM
Sparkles/Flickering. I had that on my 30" when I initially got it. Apply replaced the display for me.
I noticed the sparkles/flickering only on the MacBook Pro when innitially powered on or awoken from sleep... after a while it would disappear. I have it now connected to a quad G5 and no signs of that problem.
     
Javizun
Mac Enthusiast
Join Date: Oct 2005
Status: Offline
Aug 20, 2006, 11:20 AM
 
Originally Posted by FikseGTS
Had this desk custom built for my Mac setup, Mac Pro 3.0 GHz, Apple 30", Samsung 214t's on the sides on Ergotron floating arms mouted to the back of the unit. Pull out shelves for the Mac and Brother printer/scanner/coper, APC/router/firewall/usb hubs hidden in other drawer. Hidden cable routing between the two sides.



Love your setup wow simply amazing
     
brassplayersrock²
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Status: Offline
Aug 23, 2006, 03:47 AM
 
i usually don't get jaw dropage often, but i must say, GREAT setup fik

Alex
     
webmonkie
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Status: Offline
Aug 23, 2006, 07:44 AM
 
Great alternative setup.

     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Aug 27, 2006, 10:56 AM
 
I just sold my Power Mac dual G5 2.5 on eBay and grabbed a 3GHz Mac Pro. I had both in the house for a few days and took some side-by-sides. They make an interesting photo series, I think. Have a look:

My Mac Pro

One shot from the series:


( Anyone noting the GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL in the G5 will wonder about the lowly GeForce 7300 in the Pro. I've got an ATI X1900 is on backorder right now! )

I also just put up pics of the Apple Lisa 2 I acquired last year. It's a little less powerful than a Power Mac or Mac Pro, but I thoght I'd pass on, as well.

My Lisa 2




blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
Velocity211
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northern VA
Status: Offline
Aug 27, 2006, 02:14 PM
 
It's amazing how the G5s are 2-3 times as big as the xeon but it's half as fast.
iMac 24" | Core 2 Extreme 2.8GHz | 4GB RAM | 500GB HD
PowerBook G4 15" HR | 1.67GHz | 2GB RAM | 100GB HD
R.I.P 1995 Toyota Supra NA-T
     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Aug 27, 2006, 04:24 PM
 
Originally Posted by Velocity211
It's amazing how the G5s are 2-3 times as big as the xeon but it's half as fast.
Well, the cooling mechanisms might be, but as for the chips themselves, the Woodcrest Xeons are larger than the dual core G5s. There's 4MB of L2 cache per chip! That takes up half the silicon.

Unlike the Pentium 4, the Woodcrest is based on sound principles and is a robust chip. Fast, it is.



blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Aug 29, 2006, 10:27 AM
 
Originally Posted by bmizar
I love that wallpaper. Would you care to share it?

http://static.flickr.com/43/86623156_b6cc2da162_o.jpg
Nice Matias Tactile Pro keyboard in that shot. I've got one too. Best kbd I've used in years.



blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
voo
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Way up there!
Status: Offline
Aug 29, 2006, 02:55 PM
 
I can't stand those 80mm? delta fans in the G5, they are insanely loud. I heard theres no sound when you put the system under any stress with the Mac Pro now... loading images in your browser, PS and so on. It's quite annoying when the G5 fans whir up and down when working or even the smallest thing as dashboard.
It's even worse if you do a file system check, you would think the G5 was going to take off!

Looks like the Mac Pro has 120mm fans now, less speed and noise but pushes more air.
     
Jason
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Aug 30, 2006, 09:30 AM
 
Nice pics blakespot! I saw your thread on macrumors, and i was quite pleased to see the differences of the Mac Pro and the PM G5 side by side, great work! I would love to get one of these babbies, although i think my MBP is taking care of my computer work qutie nicely, so going out and spending big bucks on a new machine like this might not be needed!

I hope it treats you well!

- Jase
"Amidst all the hype of modern design and computers, we have remained true by generating the majority of our designs by hand, viewing the computer as a tool and not letting it dictate our designs." - Ames Design.
     
Googer-Giger
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island
Status: Offline
Aug 30, 2006, 11:13 PM
 
I love how fikseGTS has to blur out all his photos for security reasons.
I miss the days of the G5 and XPS Pentium 4 running side by side as high-end machines.
     
billy_d_goat
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Dillsburg, PA - USA
Status: Offline
Aug 31, 2006, 10:56 AM
 
Hahaha gotta respect the photoshop blur tool. Nice system, man!
     
Velocity211
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northern VA
Status: Offline
Aug 31, 2006, 11:12 AM
 
I didn't notice that, I thought those were abstract photos.
iMac 24" | Core 2 Extreme 2.8GHz | 4GB RAM | 500GB HD
PowerBook G4 15" HR | 1.67GHz | 2GB RAM | 100GB HD
R.I.P 1995 Toyota Supra NA-T
     
IceEnclosure
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Status: Offline
Sep 1, 2006, 10:09 AM
 
Screw the computer, FikseGTS, I wanna see pics of the car! (assuming you have Fikse wheels on some sort of GTS model car)

ice
     
originalplaid
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Jan 2005
Status: Offline
Sep 3, 2006, 11:20 PM
 

Big picture and list of eqipment an be seen here Americanflannel.com � Current Equipment (click the pic there for a bigger pic)

Not in the picture is my new Macbook Pro or the broken powerbook I still have. Sold all my other macs.

Best part - speaker stands = cans of pea soup with BACON!

Some of you will notice this is like the fourth major upgrade I have done since I joined this thread and this site. I think I finally have it narrowed down to useable.
     
Googer-Giger
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island
Status: Offline
Sep 4, 2006, 02:47 PM
 
DUDE, that is nice!
( Last edited by Googer-Giger; Jun 25, 2007 at 11:53 AM. )
I miss the days of the G5 and XPS Pentium 4 running side by side as high-end machines.
     
FikseGTS
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Sep 5, 2006, 08:26 AM
 
yea, didn't think family photos were needed......

Originally Posted by Googer-Giger
I love how fikseGTS has to blur out all his photos for security reasons.

good catch.... I had Fikse's on a couple previous cars, but the GTS stands for this:




with HRE wheels though.....



Originally Posted by IceEnclosure
Screw the computer, FikseGTS, I wanna see pics of the car! (assuming you have Fikse wheels on some sort of GTS model car)

     
mkerr64
Senior User
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Status: Offline
Sep 6, 2006, 12:17 PM
 
this is going to be a stupid question but.... how do you add pics to this thread?
R.I.P Steve Jobs
     
2009059
Forum Regular
Join Date: Feb 2005
Status: Offline
Sep 6, 2006, 12:59 PM
 
Originally Posted by mkerr64
this is going to be a stupid question but.... how do you add pics to this thread?

You can use http://www.imageshack.us/ and copy the link once you UL your pics.
     
funkysmurf
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: sydney, australia
Status: Offline
Sep 16, 2006, 07:03 AM
 
Exciting stuff

if at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not
for you
     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Sep 19, 2006, 12:04 AM
 
The Radeon X1900 XT (Mac Pro option) allows rotated 90-deg displays (portrait). Does anyone know what's a 4:3 aspect 19" - 21" screen that, when in portrait mode, is near exactly the same height as the 30" Cinema - so that it would make a nice, same-height side display?

Thanks.



blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
macgeek2005
Mac Elite
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Sep 22, 2006, 09:29 PM
 
Here's the Mac Pro:



And here's the whole setup. 23" ACD, Mac Pro, iBook, M-Audio Keystation 61-es keyboard, Nvidia 7300GT card sitting on the desk, iSight, Pocket Knive, Harmonica, etc:



Enjoy!
     
derekn
Senior User
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Sep 22, 2006, 09:44 PM
 
Here's my setup:



MacPro 2.66
2GB of RAM
X1900
300GB, 400GB and 500GB hard drives

The dual 1.8Ghz G5 in the pic is my outgoing Mac, going to my neighbor who has alzheimers.

Going right to left is my Epson 740 (old but still gets the job done) with it's Egghead cover, Wallstreet Powerbook G3 266, my Keyspan FrontRow remote (RF receiver is plugged into the monitor), my 30GB 5G iPod, Dell 2005FPW 20", Canopus ADVC-100 and my Fantom Drives 500GB external on top of the MacPro.

On the keyboard tray is my Kinesis ergonomic keyboard (model 110) and my Logitech Mx-1000.
     
grinder
Forum Regular
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
Sep 23, 2006, 06:48 AM
 
I know you. It's Shotglass from MR!
2,4GHz iMac | 320GB Passport | BT Keyboard | MX Revolution | 4GB iPod nano
Blog | Flickr | deviantART
     
Kevin Dunahee
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Sep 23, 2006, 09:47 AM
 
That's the most frightening keyboard I have ever seen...
     
derekn
Senior User
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Sep 23, 2006, 01:21 PM
 
Originally Posted by grinder
I know you. It's Shotglass from MR!
No, kered22 from MR. LOL Just flipped my name around for my handle there.

Originally Posted by Kevin Dunahee
That's the most frightening keyboard I have ever seen...
Intimidating at first, but once you get used to it, it really helps out with the ergonomics and typing speed.
     
grinder
Forum Regular
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
Sep 26, 2006, 11:04 AM
 
Eeerm no, I am Shotglass.
2,4GHz iMac | 320GB Passport | BT Keyboard | MX Revolution | 4GB iPod nano
Blog | Flickr | deviantART
     
derekn
Senior User
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Sep 26, 2006, 12:39 PM
 
Ohh okay, my bad. LOL I misunderstood what you meant.
     
Alpha-sphere
Forum Regular
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands (The Hague)
Status: Offline
Sep 27, 2006, 08:23 AM
 
Here's my Mac Pro >

Getting data from my powerbook to my macpro

Specs: 2x Xeon 2,66GHz - 1GB ram (2GB extra just shipped) - 160GB HDD - ATI X1900 - BT+airport - Wireless keyboard/mouse

Check here for more picssssss
http://yilkee.com/macpro/
Powered by a 15" alu powerbook superdrive
     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Sep 29, 2006, 07:00 PM
 
I've posted my config on here a few times.

I recently moved up to a Mac Pro and I've just added a 2nd LCD to go along with my 30" Apple Cinema Display. It's a HP LP2065 20" LCD (1600x1200), rotated into portrait mode. (The OS X ATI X1900 XT drivers support rotation).

Note: the HP LP2065 uses an S-IPS panel (like Apple's Cinemas), not a lesser panel as several, similar 4:3 20" LCDs I looked at do (Samsung 204B, Dell 2007FP).

What do you think?






blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
Cadaver
Addicted to MacNN
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ~/
Status: Offline
Sep 29, 2006, 11:50 PM
 
Originally Posted by blakespot
I've posted my config on here a few times.

I recently moved up to a Mac Pro and I've just added a 2nd LCD to go along with my 30" Apple Cinema Display. It's a HP LP2065 20" LCD (1600x1200), rotated into portrait mode. (The OS X ATI X1900 XT drivers support rotation).

Note: the HP LP2065 uses an S-IPS panel (like Apple's Cinemas), not a lesser panel as several, similar 4:3 20" LCDs I looked at do (Samsung 204B, Dell 2007FP).

What do you think?
blakespot
Nice. I'm even more pleased to hear (and see) that the X1900 drivers support display rotation. I had heard (and thought I read on Apple's website) that they didn't. One more reason to upgrade my Mac Pro. Although the fanless 7300GT makes for a cube-silent machine at the moment.
     
trevorM
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Sep 30, 2006, 12:05 AM
 
Originally Posted by blakespot
I've posted my config on here a few times.

I recently moved up to a Mac Pro and I've just added a 2nd LCD to go along with my 30" Apple Cinema Display. It's a HP LP2065 20" LCD (1600x1200), rotated into portrait mode. (The OS X ATI X1900 XT drivers support rotation).

Note: the HP LP2065 uses an S-IPS panel (like Apple's Cinemas), not a lesser panel as several, similar 4:3 20" LCDs I looked at do (Samsung 204B, Dell 2007FP).

What do you think?
blakespot
Great looking setup. Its good to see rotation is supported via the X1900 XT..

I quite like the combination of the two displays.

I am waiting till just before I graduate from University mid next year before I move to the new Mac Pros... All these posts are not helpful in trying to hold off till next year.
Apple Powermac G5: Dual 1.85GHz | 80Gb System | 3Gb Ram | GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL | BT | Airport | Apple 30" Cinema HD Display Apple Powerbook AL G4: 12" | 1.5Ghz | 60b System | 1.25Gb Ram | Airport | BT Other: Airport Express | Airport Extreme | TiG4 PB 800Mhz | 20" iMac G5 w/ built in iSight | Swivel Screen iMac G4 800Mhz | iPod Mini | iPod Nano | Maxtor One Touch 250GB | Sony Ericsson T630
     
macgeek2005
Mac Elite
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Sep 30, 2006, 12:28 PM
 
Originally Posted by blakespot
I've posted my config on here a few times.

I recently moved up to a Mac Pro and I've just added a 2nd LCD to go along with my 30" Apple Cinema Display. It's a HP LP2065 20" LCD (1600x1200), rotated into portrait mode. (The OS X ATI X1900 XT drivers support rotation).

Note: the HP LP2065 uses an S-IPS panel (like Apple's Cinemas), not a lesser panel as several, similar 4:3 20" LCDs I looked at do (Samsung 204B, Dell 2007FP).

What do you think?






blakespot
I don't get it. Why does the 30" ACD always look so small in pictures? When I look at my 23" ACD and imagine another 7" diagonally, it feels like it would be colossal. Then I see it in pictures, and in porportion to everything else, and the desk, it just feels like a normal sized display.
     
trevorM
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Sep 30, 2006, 05:22 PM
 
You're right, photos generally fail to do any justice for the 30" displays - I should know I have one and have never been able to really show its true size in pictures.

In reality though it's a big display but it's by no means colossal but when you see one in person, particular in the presence of 20 or 23" ACD's you soon get an idea.

Here is a picture that conveys size a little better:

Apple Powermac G5: Dual 1.85GHz | 80Gb System | 3Gb Ram | GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL | BT | Airport | Apple 30" Cinema HD Display Apple Powerbook AL G4: 12" | 1.5Ghz | 60b System | 1.25Gb Ram | Airport | BT Other: Airport Express | Airport Extreme | TiG4 PB 800Mhz | 20" iMac G5 w/ built in iSight | Swivel Screen iMac G4 800Mhz | iPod Mini | iPod Nano | Maxtor One Touch 250GB | Sony Ericsson T630
     
Lateralus  (op)
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arizona
Status: Offline
Sep 30, 2006, 05:45 PM
 
Originally Posted by trevorM
Apple Powermac G5: Dual 1.85GHz
Dual 1.85GHz? How do you reckon that?
I like chicken
I like liver
Meow Mix, Meow Mix
Please de-liv-er
     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Sep 30, 2006, 06:24 PM
 
Originally Posted by macgeek2005
I don't get it. Why does the 30" ACD always look so small in pictures? When I look at my 23" ACD and imagine another 7" diagonally, it feels like it would be colossal. Then I see it in pictures, and in porportion to everything else, and the desk, it just feels like a normal sized display.
That desk is a 6-foot "conference table" - at least that's what Storehouse, the place I got it, calls it.


blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
trevorM
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Sep 30, 2006, 09:27 PM
 
Originally Posted by Lateralus
Dual 1.85GHz? How do you reckon that?
Mine is 'special'.

No really, it's a typo - there are several, I just can't be bothered changing such insignificant detail most would ignore.
Apple Powermac G5: Dual 1.85GHz | 80Gb System | 3Gb Ram | GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL | BT | Airport | Apple 30" Cinema HD Display Apple Powerbook AL G4: 12" | 1.5Ghz | 60b System | 1.25Gb Ram | Airport | BT Other: Airport Express | Airport Extreme | TiG4 PB 800Mhz | 20" iMac G5 w/ built in iSight | Swivel Screen iMac G4 800Mhz | iPod Mini | iPod Nano | Maxtor One Touch 250GB | Sony Ericsson T630
     
YuSa28
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Oct 1, 2006, 03:23 AM
 
Here is my new MAC PRO Dual-Core Intel Xeon, with 3 GB memory, 1 HD MAXTOR 320 GB, 2 HD MAXTOR 250 GB and 3 HD WD (apple original) 250 GB, 1 SONY DVD RW DW-D150A (apple original. (upper) and 1 PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-111D (bottom). 2 displays Cinema Display and brand new DELL 2007WFP.



I put here the picture.

See you !!!

     
blakespot
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Alexandria, VA
Status: Offline
Oct 1, 2006, 09:22 AM
 
One more pic of my new setup with a portrait-oriented screen (1200x1600) alongside my Apple 30" Cinema. Looks better in the dark, maybe!








blakespot
iPodHacks.com -- http://www.ipodhacks.com
     
Karpfish
Forum Regular
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Oct 1, 2006, 10:01 AM
 
Originally Posted by YuSa28
Here is my new MAC PRO Dual-Core Intel Xeon, with 3 GB memory, 1 HD MAXTOR 320 GB, 2 HD MAXTOR 250 GB and 3 HD WD (apple original) 250 GB, 1 SONY DVD RW DW-D150A (apple original. (upper) and 1 PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-111D (bottom). 2 displays Cinema Display and brand new DELL 2007WFP.



I put here the picture.

See you !!!

that dell monitor looks better than the apple one!
     
macgeek2005
Mac Elite
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Oct 1, 2006, 04:44 PM
 
Originally Posted by trevorM
You're right, photos generally fail to do any justice for the 30" displays - I should know I have one and have never been able to really show its true size in pictures.

In reality though it's a big display but it's by no means colossal but when you see one in person, particular in the presence of 20 or 23" ACD's you soon get an idea.

Here is a picture that conveys size a little better:

Is that a 20" or a 23" next to the 30"?
     
 
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:41 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,