Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Applications > setting omniweb beta 5 window size

setting omniweb beta 5 window size
Thread Tools
EdipisReks
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 16, 2004, 05:45 AM
 
i just downloaded the omniweb 5 beta, and i love it. i think it will end my several year use of mozilla when the full version comes out. one thing that irritates me, however, is that the window always resets to a default size and position when it starts. every other program i use starts at whatever size and position it was at the last time it was used. is there anyway to change this, or is it simply a beta issue? thanks.
20" iMac/2.4 C2D/4GB RAM/320 HD + ViewSonic VX2025WM
13" MBP/2.26 C2D/4GB RAM/250 HD
16 GB iPhone
     
RevEvs
Mac Elite
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sitting in front of computer
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 16, 2004, 06:10 AM
 
Its in the Window Menu

Window > Save Window Size
I free'd my mind... now it won't come back.
     
EdipisReks  (op)
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 16, 2004, 06:27 AM
 
i only see a "tabs & windows" menu, and it doesn't have that option. i'm running omniweb 5.0 beta 6.1 (v558).
20" iMac/2.4 C2D/4GB RAM/320 HD + ViewSonic VX2025WM
13" MBP/2.26 C2D/4GB RAM/250 HD
16 GB iPhone
     
joelcpa
Forum Regular
Join Date: Oct 2002
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 16, 2004, 07:23 AM
 
You're in Preferences. Look across the Main Menu at the top for Window. That's where you'll find the option to save window size as the previous post mentioned.

good luck
     
cpac
Professional Poster
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: New York, NY
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 16, 2004, 12:50 PM
 
to explain further:

the "Save Window Size" command in the Window menu, sets the current window's size as the default for all new windows.

This is great if there's a single size you always want new windows to be.

If, on the other hand, you want it to be whatever size you last had opened, you should experiment with Workspaces (especially the "save windows" checkbox), and see if that works for you.

Welcome to OmniWeb
cpac
     
EdipisReks  (op)
Dedicated MacNNer
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
May 16, 2004, 02:52 PM
 
ah, ok. thanks a lot guys
20" iMac/2.4 C2D/4GB RAM/320 HD + ViewSonic VX2025WM
13" MBP/2.26 C2D/4GB RAM/250 HD
16 GB iPhone
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:19 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,