Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Consumer Hardware & Components > Can someone help me with my new Xbox?

Can someone help me with my new Xbox?
alligator
Mac Elite
Aug 17, 2011, 08:15 PM

Sorry, total Xbox noob here. We had a Wii for a long time, and I finally took it back and traded it in and purchased an Xbox 360 with Kinect. The game that came with it is fun, but I have a few questions -

First, is there a way to save games to the hard drive so I don't have to use the discs that come with the games? I only have a 4 GB Xbox, so I realize I can't save much.

Second, I need some decent games. I have young kids, and they need "family" safe games. My wife loves the Kinect portion, so games suggestions using this would be great.

Finallly, I love to play the "good" games, but I've been out of gaming for so long that I have no idea what's really good. This would be games that I could play with my brother (who will be getting an Xbox later this year). Back in the day, we played games like America's Army online together, and loved it. I don't want to waste my life getting up in levels or skill, but I want a fun game (not necessarily a family game). Any suggestions?

Thanks, and I would have asked someone I know, but nobody has an Xbox! *SIGH* I feel so out of it. That's what I get for growing up on Pong.

sek929
Posting Junkie
Aug 17, 2011, 09:20 PM

You can install games on your Xbox, but you will still need the disc in to play, and most games are going to require more than 4GB.