Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Software - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Applications > Chimera Prefs

Chimera Prefs
Thread Tools
pumpkinapo
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Califon, NJ
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 20, 2002, 09:11 PM
 
Chimera crashes whenever i lauch it. I was going to delete the prefs but I don't know which one is chimera. Can anyone help? Thanks.
Peter Leing
17" 1.67GHz PowerBook
450MHz G4 Cube
     
sdagley
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 20, 2002, 09:56 PM
 
Originally posted by pumpkinapo:
<STRONG>Chimera crashes whenever i lauch it. I was going to delete the prefs but I don't know which one is chimera. Can anyone help? Thanks.</STRONG>
Are you running it from the disk image? If so, don't. Copy it to your hard drive and run it from there.
     
pumpkinapo  (op)
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Califon, NJ
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 20, 2002, 10:00 PM
 
No, I'm not running it from a disk image. This actually started with version .2 then I downloaded .21. Hoping it would fix itself. But it didn't.
Peter Leing
17" 1.67GHz PowerBook
450MHz G4 Cube
     
Kees
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 21, 2002, 08:21 AM
 
the prefs are in your home, in a folder called .mozilla, hence (because of the leading dot) it is invisible . Us Filebuddy or TinkerTool or some other utility to get to them
     
Dog Cow
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Washington D.C.
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 22, 2002, 04:32 PM
 
I finally got Chimera working after booting into 0S 9 and using Sherlock to delete the .mozilla folder. Once I trashed it and restarted everything was super.

dc

-"Moof!"
     
Menalaus
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Join Date: Apr 2002
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Apr 28, 2002, 12:56 AM
 
Originally posted by Dog Cow:
<STRONG>I finally got Chimera working after booting into 0S 9 and using Sherlock to delete the .mozilla folder. Once I trashed it and restarted everything was super.

dc</STRONG>
I might be totally off here, but I was at the Chimera website recently and thought I remember reading something about pref types being changed between the initial 0.2 release and the never versions. That might have been causing the trouble. Glad it's working for you now though, Chimera is really great
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 PM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,