Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Enthusiast Zone > Art & Graphic Design > Pixelmator anyone?

Pixelmator anyone?
I WAS the One
Grizzled Veteran
Jul 8, 2007, 01:34 PM

I was surfing the net when I found this application preview page:

Pixelmator

I think adobe may listen to this people ideas.... or it will be Adobe for PC and Pixelmator for Mac. You see I've been working with Photoshop and Macs for almost 10 years, and this is the first time I think an outsider app maybe turn superior or better than Photoshop... I mean, check it out. and it's just version 1.0 ! If this baby can work with my filters, count me in!
Enjoy My Mac Comic @ BLAST COMICS

Chuckit
Clinically Insane
Jul 8, 2007, 02:40 PM

Correction: It is not version 1.0. It's currently nonexistent, and all the images on its Web site were made in Photoshop. The fact that it's supposed to use a funny-looking interface doesn't tell me anything about whether or not it works well. So I mean, maybe it will be good, maybe it won't — we'll see.
Chuck
___
"Instead of either 'multi-talented' or 'multitalented' use 'bisexual'."

NobleMatt
formerly crazyreaper
Senior User
Jul 8, 2007, 04:42 PM

is it not just PS with diff interface and some new technology?

Chuckit
Clinically Insane
Jul 8, 2007, 04:44 PM

And like $900 cheaper. And actually not any new technology, though it is different technology than what is used in Photoshop.
Chuck
___

NobleMatt
formerly crazyreaper
Senior User
Jul 8, 2007, 05:11 PM

so it does exsist then?

Chuckit
Clinically Insane
Jul 8, 2007, 06:10 PM

As a product that people can use, apparently not. As a group of specs on a Web site, yes.
Chuck
___

NobleMatt
formerly crazyreaper
Senior User