Welcome to the MacNN Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

You are here: MacNN Forums > Hardware - Troubleshooting and Discussion > Mac Desktops > Photoshop CS2 crashes on intel imac

Photoshop CS2 crashes on intel imac
Thread Tools
unix
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 1, 2006, 06:54 AM
 
biggest problems im having! my photoshop cs2 frequently crashes on the intel imac, im sure its becuase its an intel based mac and not a powerpc....but are there workarounds?
     
seanc
Moderator Emeritus
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cambridge, UK
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 1, 2006, 08:24 AM
 
How much ram do you have and what are the crashes like? Could you post an error log (if there's one)?
     
unix  (op)
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Aug 2, 2006, 01:25 AM
 
i have 1gb of ram, and teres no error log, it jsut says that Photoshop has closed unexpectedly lol
     
cgc
Professional Poster
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Down by the river
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 1, 2006, 05:20 PM
 
I'm having same problems trying to run PS CS2 on a Mac Pro with 1GB memory... Pretty sure it's due to only having a gig of memory since PS doesn't crash if I start it immediately after restarting my Mac. It crashes if I try and start PS after having my Mac on for a while.
     
Karpfish
Forum Regular
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 5, 2006, 12:25 PM
 
i have he same problems as u cgc on my imac with a gig or ram but my macbook with 512 is fine, soo.
     
Fusion
Senior User
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 9, 2006, 11:43 PM
 
Having the same problem here on my MacBook Pro.... anyone have any idea what's going on?
     
harrisjamieh
Mac Elite
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 10, 2006, 04:22 AM
 
Photoshop (albeit CS, not CS2) runs fine on both my intel iMac and MacBook, each with 1GB RAM...
iMac Core Duo 1.83 Ghz | 1.25GB RAM | 160HD, MacBook Core Duo 1.83 Ghz | 13.3" | 60HD | 1.0GB RAM
     
phantonym
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reply With Quote
Sep 11, 2006, 06:00 AM
 
From a post at ArsTechnica:

It's translated that gets stuck and so rosetta on't run. Either restart you Mac or try this (in Terminal.app:

sudo killall -HUP translated
     
   
Thread Tools
 
Forum Links
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Top
Privacy Policy
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 AM.
All contents of these forums © 1995-2017 MacNN. All rights reserved.
Branding + Design: www.gesamtbild.com
vBulletin v.3.8.8 © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.,